Posted in Rugby News.

Salford Red Devils coach Brian Noble has announced the squad numbers for the forthcoming 2014 Super League season.

This season is the first that sees Salford return to their ‘Red Devils’ moniker, and the squad numbers reflect many changes on the pitch to accompany the changes that have been made around the club.

Danny Williams and Martin Gleeson are retained at Wing and Centre from the previous season, but it will come as no surprise that they are joined in the initial thirteen by many new faces.

Rangi Chase and Tim Smith will wear the half-back jerseys at six and seven, whilst a brand new front row will see club captain Adrian Morley, Tommy Lee, and Lama Tasi at eight, nine, and ten respectively. 

They are joined by fellow newcomers Tony Puletua and Gareth Hock wearing numbers eleven and twelve, with the scrum completed by former New Zealand Warrior Steve Rapira in the number thirteen shirt.

The Red Devilution commences with the opening game at the AJ Bell Stadium on February 16th against Wakefield Trinity Wildcats.


The full 2014 squad numbers are as follows:

  1. Jake Mullaney
  2. Danny Williams
  3. Martin Gleeson
  4. Junior Sa’u
  5. Francis Meli
  6. Rangi Chase
  7. Tim Smith
  8. Adrian Morley (Captain)
  9. Tommy Lee
  10. Lama Tasi
  11. Tony Puletua
  12. Gareth Hock
  13. Steve Rapira
  14. Theo Fages
  15. Darrell Griffin
  16. Andrew Dixon
  17. Shannan McPherson
  18. Matty Ashurst
  19. Adam Walne
  20. Jordan Walne
  21. Jason Walton
  22. Greg Johnson
  23. Stuart Howarth
  24. Jordan Davies
  25. Niall Evalds
  26. Gareth Owen
  27. Jon Ford
  28. Will Hope


2014 season tickets and tickets for the Red Devils’ opener vs. Wakefield Trinity Wildcats are still available for purchase on www. or by telephone on 0161 820 2610.

For more information email [email protected]